Contact Directory

Please read  the information on our FAQ’s Page before contacting us. Thank you!

Donations

Steve@Startrescue.org
 

Stock Donations

Rene@Startrescue.org


Media Contact, Events & Public Relations

Rene@Startrescue.org


Planned Giving, Estate Planning, Wills & Bequests

Kaytlin@Startrescue.org

Sponsorships, Promotions, Marketing & Grants

Alicia@Startrescue.org


Volunteer & Social Media

Liz@Startrescue.org


Adoptions (for info of START dogs only)

Adoptions@Startrescue.org
 

Foster Program (to foster a START dog or cat)

FosterMe@Startrescue.org
 

Transport Coordination

Candace@Startrescue.org

Alternative Transport
Animal Transporters (non-affiliated) information available on our Resources page.  
 
Snail Mail Address
START Rescue, PO Box 4792, Valley Village, CA 91617

PLEASE NOTE:

START only transports animals from Southern California shelters to our contracted partners in Oregon and Washington State. Unfortunately, we do not transport privately or out of this region. We have a list of non-affiliated transporters or you can contact rescues and shelters in your area that may be able to help you with reliable and responsible transport. View non-affiliated transporters here.

 

IF YOU NEED HELP WITH A SHELTER ANIMAL OR ANIMAL IN NEED:

We will gladly consider an “outside” rescue dog (or cat) but you will be required to do the following: 1) You will responsible for getting the dog out of the shelter or situation. 2) The dog must be both dog and people friendly. (We will need to see video as proof.) 3) You will be responsible for vetting, providing health certificates and boarding BEFORE transport if your dog is accepted.  The dog will need to be good with people and other dogs. Our receiving groups get inundated with requests and prefer that the dogs have no major aggression issues. We know it’s a lot of work, but saving lives takes a village. If you are “game” please contact Candace@Startrescue.org